Neat Image...an absolute for an image professional

questions about practical use of Neat Image
VG

Neat Image...an absolute for an image professional

Post by VG »

I can't say enough good about this unbelievable program. I use it on almost every image that I process. I shoot with a Canon D30, use YarcPlus for conversions and then Photoshop and Neat Image for the final result, whether it be print or web. For examples of what this fine program can do, visit my website and poke around. Only a very few of the images there haven't been put through NI. Enjoy....
VG :shock:
www.vizualgroove.com
Creative1Forever

Great Site

Post by Creative1Forever »

Hello,
I'm a newbie to this program & community. I was curious so I checked out your site. Your pictures are perfect. Everyone of them. Thank you for the inspiration. As an art director/designer doing lots of photo shoots & editing hundreds of pictures, I am truly excited at the prospect of cutting down the boring process of fixing pictures.
Creatively Yours,
EYE-lene!
oldsalt19

Post by oldsalt19 »

It's really nice to hear from a professional consumer of images as contrasted with primarily a producer of images, which I think many of us are. Last month, an image of mine was rejected by a reviewer for a "microstock" photo agency (They're sprouting up like weeds.) His (or her) reason for bouncing the photo was:

The overuse of a noise reduction application (such as NeatImage, Noise Ninja, etc) has left your image with a smoothed appearance thus, degrading the image detail.